Administration

The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City and, as such, is responsible for the management and administration of the city government. It is the Mayor's duty to direct and supervise all departments of the city, respond to inquiries of the City Commission, insure that all city laws are enforced, prepare and submit the annual budget, sign all contracts on behalf of the City, and co-sign all checks drawn on the City's accounts.

The Mayor's staff handles citizen complaints and special requests. In addition, the daily operations of the Mayor's Office include intergovernmental affairs, economic development, administration of grants, and public relations. Agencies working out of the Mayor's Office also provide a variety of socially-oriented services including job placement, immigration assistance, and guidance to residents facing hardships.

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Mayor

MAYOR-LOPEZ

Orlando Lopez

Phone: (305) 221-0411
Fax: (305) 123-1270
Email: olopez@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Chief of Staff

RALPH

Ralph Ventura

Phone: (305) 221-0411 ext. 1205
Fax: (305) 123-1270
Email: rventura@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

City Clerk

CARMEN

Carmen Garcia

Phone: (305) 485-4542
Phone: (305) 455-6604
Email: cgarcia@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Public Information Officer

DSC01332-2

Daniela Lara Monteagudo

Cell: (786) 559-1312
Email: pio@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Economic Developer / Grants Administrator

IMG_9290

Ian Vallecillo

Office: (305) 485-4537
Fax: (305) 223-1270
Email: ivallecillo@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Building Department Director

MANNY ZALAZAR

Manny Salazar

Phone: (305) 485-4522
Email: msalazar@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Park and Recreations Director

YURAIMA

Yuraima Montenegro

Email: ymontenegro@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Assistant City Manager/Economic Development

IMG_9292-WebRez

Robert Herrada

Phone: (305) 525-0594
Email: rherrada@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Executive Assistant to Mayor / Constituent Services

Yaima

Yaima Vega

Phone: (305) 221-0411 Ext. 1203
Email: yvega@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Finance Director

CARLOS

Carlos Cintron

Phone: (305) 221-0411 Ext: 1228
Email: financedirector@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

City Engineer

ERIC

Eric Gomez

Office: (305) 455-6585
Fax: (305) 221-2541
Email: egomez@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Public Works Director

ALAN

Allan Abolila

Phone: (786) 606-3726
Phone: (786) 507-4850
Email: aabolila@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Passports (Manager)

DSC01365

Helen Quintana

Phone: (305) 207-3343
Email: passportmanager@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov