Building and Zoning Department

Building Director / Chief Mechanical Officer

Manuel Salazar

Email: msalazar@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Zoning Official

Chief Building/Roofing Inspector/Plans Examiner

Marcos Gorrin

Email: mgorrin@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Chief Plumbing Inspector/Plans Examiner

Zachary Randall

Email: Zrandall@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Mechanical Inspector

Danny Acosta

Email: Dacosta@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Building and Zoning Clerk

Lilly Trujillo

Email: ltrujillo@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Building and Zoning Clerk

Building and Zoning Clerk

Nathali Espineira

Email: nespineira@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Building and Zoning Clerk

Ircel Volpe

Email: ivolpe@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Building and Zoning Clerk

Emilia Cuervo

Email: ecuervo@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Important Forms

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

The City enforces the Florida Building Code. Permits are required for a number of construction activities which include but are not limited to: new construction, additions, alterations, storage sheds, in ground or above ground pools, garages, carports, fencing, driveways, patios or decks, interior remodeling, roof replacement, signs, heating and air conditioning, electrical, plumbing, sewer, septic tank and drain field work. All construction with a value over $100 will require a building permit.

Building Department inspectors receive applications, issue permits and make inspections as required by the 2017 building code. All plans must be reviewed for compliance with the various codes and zoning regulations. The cost of a permit is nominal, however, construction without obtaining a permit can be very costly.