Sweetwater Police and Fire Services

Click Here for Bias Based Profiling Information

Call 9-1-1 For Emergencies

The Sweetwater Police Department consists of 111 sworn police officers including a robust Reserve Officer program and 9 support personnel providing around the clock protection for our residents and businesses. The response time is less than two minutes to any location within the City.

The City's fire protection services are provided by the Miami-Dade County Fire Department from Station 29 located at S.W. 107 Avenue and S.W. 4 Street on land donated by the City of Sweetwater. Emergency rescue service is also provided at this location along with free blood pressure checks at the station.

Contact Us: Police Department

Telephone: (305) 552-9900
Fax: (305) 552-8053

Chief of Police Placido Diaz Email: pdiaz@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov
Deputy Chief Raul Herbello Email: rherbello@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov
Chief of Police Executive Assistant
Thelma Lopetegui
Email: tlopetegui@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov
Assistant Chief Aquiles Carmona Administration Email: acarmona@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov
Major John Wrves Operations Email: jwrves@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.